South Norfolk councillor information

There are 46 elected Councillors at South Norfolk Council; 23 are Conservative, 11 are Liberal Democrat, 9 are Labour, 2 are Independent and 1 is a Green Party Member.

The current Leader of the Council is Councillor Daniel Elmer. The Chairman of the Council for 2024/25 is Councillor Sharon Blundell and the Vice Chairman is Councillor Deborah Sacks. Find out more about the role of the Chairman of the Council.

You can also find your Norfolk County Councillors and local MP.

Your District Councillor has access to funding to help improve the wellbeing of your communities. Find out more about funding and other community grants.

Please note that the views expressed by councillors on social media or external websites are those of the individual councillors and unless specifically stated are not necessarily those of South Norfolk Council.