DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to South Norfolk Council for the New Costessey Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLUNDELL, Gary Mcalister	Liberal Democrat	558 Elected
GAUTHIER, Hilary Anne	Local Conservatives	306
HARDY, Philip Allan	Local Conservatives	335
JAMES, Annette Elizabeth	Liberal Democrat	308
MCCLOSKEY, Jennifer Lesley (Known as MCCLOSKEY, Jenny)	Labour Party	452 Elected
SHEPHERD, Graham Arthur	Labour Party	260
WATKINS, Owen James	The Green Party	234

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
A	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7
E	rejected in part	0
	Tot	al 9

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4976 Ballot papers issued: 1331 Turnout: 26.75%

And I do hereby declare that, Gary Mcalister Blundell and Jennifer Lesley Mccloskey are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU