## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of Councillors to Hellesdon Parish Council - South East Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARKER, Nigel Paul	Local Conservatives	550 Elected
BRITCHER, David John	Liberal Democrats	715 Elected
DIFFEY, Gemma Katie	Liberal Democrats	712 Elected
DOUGLASS, Lacey Jade	Local Conservatives	664 Elected
FORDER, Roy Albert	Local Conservatives	547 Elected
HICKS, Michael Gareth (Known as HICKS, Mike)	Local Conservatives	419
HOLLAND, Susan Inwards	Liberal Democrats	617 Elected
JONES, Simon Mark	Local Conservatives	447
JORDAN, Bailey James	Local Conservatives	403
PETERSEN, Eleanor Mary (Known as PETERSEN, Ellie)	Labour Party	488
SEAR, Robin Paul	Local Conservatives	514 Elected
SPARKES, Paula Michelle	Local Conservatives	554 Elected
WILLIAMS, Rebecca Charlotte	Labour Party	490

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
A	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		14
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	14

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Broadland District Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Vacant Seats: 8

Electorate: 4355

Ballot papers issued: 1427

Turnout: 32.77%

And I do hereby declare that, Nigel Paul Barker, David John Britcher, Gemma Katie Diffey, Lacey Jade Douglass, Roy Albert Forder, Susan Inwards Holland, Robin Paul Sear and Paula Michelle Sparkes are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Broadland District Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU