## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of Councillors to Hellesdon Parish Council - North West Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BRITTON, Gregory (Known as BRITTON, Greg)	Local Conservatives	568 Elected
BUSH-TRIVET, Shaun Michael	Local Conservatives	506
DUCKETT, lan James	Labour Party	609 Elected
FAHY, David Joseph	Local Conservatives	588 Elected
FOWKES, Robert Anthony (Known as FOWKES, Bob)	Liberal Democrats	449
FULCHER, Marlon Ray	Local Conservatives	520
GURNEY, Shelagh Cassandra	Local Conservatives	779 Elected
JOHNSON, William Raymond (Known as JOHNSON, Bill)	Local Conservatives	643 Elected
LOCK, Andrew Graham	Labour Party	583 Elected
MAIDSTONE, David Russell	Local Conservatives	553 Elected
SMITH, Sarah Ann	Local Conservatives	617 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	5
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	7

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 4668 Ballot papers issued: 1463 Turnout: 31.34%

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

And I do hereby declare that, Ian James Duckett, David Joseph Fahy, Shelagh Cassandra Gurney, Andrew Graham Lock, David Russell Maidstone, Sarah Ann Smith, Gregory Britton and William Raymond Johnson are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer