## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of Councillors to Chedgrave Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

on mulsuay 4 may 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DEMAIN, Robert Daniel (Known as DEMAIN, Bob)		134 Elected
DOWNER, Deborah Carol-Ann		208 Elected
DOWNER, Simon		200 Elected
DRECIN, Diana		133 Elected
LURKINS, John David		220 Elected
MASON BILLIG, Kay Frances		209 Elected
RICHARDS, David Stuart		203 Elected
SINFIELD, Joanne Lesley (Known as SINFIELD, Jo)		148 Elected
VARNEY, Philip Charles (Known as VARNEY, Phil)		110
WOODMAN, Andrew Walker (Known as WOODMAN, Andy)		214 Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
A	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	11
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	11
	t Calata and Solo Dellat nemera issued: 200	Turna aut. 40.000/

Vacant Seats: 9

Electorate: 898

Ballot papers issued: 380

Turnout: 42.32%

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

And I do hereby declare that, Deborah Carol-Ann Downer, Simon Downer, Diana Drecin, John David Lurkins, Kay Frances Mason Billig, David Stuart Richards, Robert Daniel Demain, Joanne Lesley Sinfield and Andrew Walker Woodman are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU