DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Geldeston Parish Council on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ANSELL, Ian Timothy		101 Elected
ASHFIELD, John Etienne		78 Elected
CRACKNELL, Peter John		89 Elected
CROWFOOT, John Rustat		72 Elected
FOGERTY, Richard Edgar Lewis		93 Elected
HAYWARD, Jane Teresa		76 Elected
MORTON, Timothy Ralph (Known as MORTON, Tim)		97 Elected
WADE, Andrew Stephen		70

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		1
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	1

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 338 Ballot papers issued: 150 Turnout: 44.38%

And I do hereby declare that, Ian Timothy Ansell, John Etienne Ashfield, Peter John Cracknell, John Rustat Crowfoot, Richard Edgar Lewis Fogerty, Jane Teresa Hayward and Timothy Ralph Morton are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer