DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to South Norfolk Council for the Ditchingham & Earsham Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BERNARD, Brendon	Liberal Democrat	745 Elected
BROWN, Christopher John	Liberal Democrat	641 Elected
CLITHEROE, Oliver Robert (Known as CLITHEROE, Olly)	Local Conservatives	567
CONNOR, John Philip	The Green Party	407
HOBSON, Sally Ann	The Green Party	337
KIRK, Colin Mcdonald	Labour Party	228
WILBY, Martin James	Local Conservatives	534

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
A	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		10
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	11

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 5228 Ballot papers issued: 1837 Turnout: 35.14%

And I do hereby declare that, Brendon Bernard and Christopher John Brown are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU