DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to South Norfolk Council for the Beck Vale, Dickleburgh & Scole Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate | Description (if any) | Number of Votes* |
|-------------------------------------------|----------------------|------------------|
| BOREHAM, Ian John | The Green Party | 202 |
| HARDY, Hilary Claire | The Green Party | 485 |
| HUDSON, Clayton James | Independent | 870 Elected |
| REEKIE, Pamela Ann (Known as REEKIE, Pam) | Labour Party | 429 |
| THOMPSON, Delme Rhys | Local Conservatives | 570 Elected |
| TUCK, Victoria Emma | Local Conservatives | 501 |
| WENMAN, Fiona Jane | Liberal Democrat | 269 |

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: | | Number of ballot papers | |
|------------------------------------------------------|-------------------------------------------------------|----------------------------|---|
| A | want of an official mark | | 0 |
| В | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | | 0 |
| С | writing or mark by which voter could be identified | | 0 |
| D | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty | | 2 |
| E | rejected in part | | 0 |
| | | Total | 2 |

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 5275 Ballot papers issued: 1895 Turnout: 35.92%

And I do hereby declare that, Clayton James Hudson and Delme Rhys Thompson are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU