DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Broadland District Council for the Hellesdon South East Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BRITCHER, David John	Liberal Democrats	483
DIFFEY, Gemma Katie	Liberal Democrats	457
DOUGLASS, Lacey Jade	Local Conservatives	628 Elected
JONES, Simon Mark	Local Conservatives	512 Elected
MURRAY, Gilbert Francis (Known as MURRAY, Gil)	The Green Party	130
PETERSEN, Eleanor Mary (Known as PETERSEN, Ellie)	Labour Party	271
WILLIAMS, Rebecca Charlotte	Labour Party	255

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected w	vas as follows:	Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark		0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		11
E rejected in part		0
	Total	11
Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4355	Ballot papers issued: 1418	Turnout: 32.56%

And I do hereby declare that, Lacey Jade Douglass and Simon Mark Jones are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Broadland District Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU