## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of Councillors to South Norfolk Council for the Hethersett Ward

## on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BARRETT, Paul Anthony Joseph	The Green Party	643
BILLS-EVERETT, David (Known as BILLS, David)	Local Conservatives	1001 Elected
BLATHWAYT, Paul Wynter	Liberal Democrat	584
CROSS, Kathryn Elizabeth	Local Conservatives	922 Elected
DAWSON, Salena	Local Conservatives	847
MARSHALL, Jakob	Labour Party	690
MORLAND, John	Labour And Co-Operative Party	896 Elected
PACO, Francisco Domingo (Known as DAVILA, Francisco Domingo)	Independent	230
PALMER, Steven William	Labour Party	592

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
A	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	3

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 7037 Ballot papers issued: 2416

Turnout: 34.33%

And I do hereby declare that, Kathryn Elizabeth Cross, John Morland and David Bills-Everett are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Thorpe Lodge 1 Yarmouth Road Thorpe St Andrew NR7 0DU