DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Flection of Councillors to Broadland District Council for the Thorpe St Andrew North West Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Joanna Elizabeth (Known as BAILEY, Jo)	Labour Party	1129 Elected
BERRY, Peter Charles	Local Conservatives	989
EDEN, Calix Francis	Labour Party	1073 Elected
GOODWIN, Jon	Liberal Democrats	256
HOWE, Brian Michael	Liberal Democrats	218
MACKIE, lan James	Local Conservatives	947
MOORE, Drew James	Labour Party	1022 Elected
SIMPSON, Michael Anthony	Liberal Democrats	137
WARD, John Martyn	Local Conservatives	934

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		15
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	19

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5942 Ballot papers issued: 2328 Turnout: 39.18%

And I do hereby declare that, Calix Francis Eden, Drew James Moore and Joanna Elizabeth Bailey are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer