DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to South Norfolk Council for the Old Costessey Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BLUNDELL, Sharon Louise	Liberal Democrat	879 Elected
CORK, Justin Stephen	Labour Party	565 Elected
DALE, Leslie George Poingdestre	Local Conservatives	399
EVANS, David John	The Green Party	288
FIAZ, Ben	Labour Party	557
FISHER, Jane Mary	Local Conservatives	362
LAIDLAW, Terence Graham (Known as LAIDLAW, Terry)	Liberal Democrat	675 Elected
MASCALL, Clare Elaine	Labour Party	522
MULHALL, Jamie Laurence	Local Conservatives	377
TOMS, Dean Robert	Liberal Democrat	426

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		10
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	14

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 7416 Ballot papers issued: 1864 Turnout: 25.13%

And I do hereby declare that, Sharon Louise Blundell, Justin Stephen Cork and Terence Graham Laidlaw are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer