DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL I, the undersigned being the RETURNING OFFICER at the election of TOWN COUNCILLORS for the SPROWSTON TOWN COUNCIL - SOUTH EAST WARD

Of the

BROADLAND DISTRICT COUNCIL

Held on the

Thursday, 2 May 2019

do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the election is as follows:

NAMES OF CANDIDATES			Number of votes recorded. (If elected write 'elected' against the number of votes)	
SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	PARTY NAME		
BARTON	ANTHONY JOHN	CONSERVATIVE PARTY CANDIDATE	721	Elected
LEAHY-MALLEN	JOHN HENRY	CONSERVATIVE PARTY CANDIDATE	832	Elected
LEGGETT	JUDITH CECILE (KNOWN AS JUDY)	CONSERVATIVE PARTY CANDIDATE	851	Elected
MACKIE	IAN JAMES	CONSERVATIVE PARTY CANDIDATE	673	Elected
OSBORNE	BARRIE ALAN	LABOUR PARTY	502	
RUMSBY	CHRISTINE TERESA	LABOUR PARTY	519	Elected
SIRDAR	SHAMSHER SINGH (KNOWN AS SAM)	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	510	
TARLTON	HARVEY WILLIAM	LABOUR PARTY	471	
WARD	JOHN MARTYN	CONSERVATIVE PARTY CANDIDATE	744	Elected

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:-				
a) want of official mark				
b) voting more candidates than the voter was entitled toc) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	14			
d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	8			
TOTAL	22			

And I do hereby declare that the said Anthony John Barton, John Henry Leahy-Mallen, Judith Cecile Leggett, Ian James Mackie, Christine Teresa Rumsby and John Martyn Ward are duly elected as TOWN COUNCILLORS for the SPROWSTON TOWN COUNCIL - SOUTH EAST WARD

Turnout <u>33.2%</u>