

Appointments to Outside Organisations

Outside organisation	Representative(s)	2024/25
A47 Alliance	1 representative, 1 substitute	Jan Davis, Sue Holland
Aylsham Cittaslow Committee	1 representative	Steve Riley
Broadland Futures Initiative Elected Members	(must have resided in Aylsham, or within 3 miles of it, for the last 12 months or occupied as owner or tenant any land or premises therein or had their principal or only place of work there) 1 representative, 1 substitute	Jan Davis, <i>Dan Roper</i>
Forum		
Broadland Growth	1 shareholder representative 2 Directors (cllr appointments)	Steve Riley Sue Holland, Dan Roper
Broadland Living	1 shareholder representative 2 Directors (cllr appointments)	Steve Riley Sue Holland, Natasha Harpley
Broads Authority	1 representative	James Harvey
CNC Building Control	1 representative, 1 substitute (automatic appointment of Portfolio Holder for Planning and substitute the Chairman of Planning Committee)	Dan Roper, Caroline Karimi-Ghovanlou
Community Rail Norfolk	1 representative (appointee has option to join both the Bittern Line CRP Steering Group and Wherry Lines CRP Steering Group)	Jan Davis

Outside organisation	Representative(s)	2024/25
Community Safety Partnership Scrutiny Panel	1 representative, 1 substitute	As per the revised TOR from County this is to be the same as the PCC
	Membership needs to be the same person as the Norfolk Police & Crime Panel	
District Councils' Network	1 representative (automatic appointment of Leader)	Sue Holland
East of England Local Government Association Assembly and AGM	1 representative (automatic appointment of Leader)	Sue Holland
Greater Norwich Development Partnership Board	3 representatives, 2 substitutes (must include the Leader and the Portfolio Holder for Planning)	Sue Holland, Dan Roper, Martin Booth <i>Natasha Harpley, Jan</i> <i>Davis</i>
Greater Norwich Growth Board	1 representative, 1 substitute (automatic appointment of Leader)	Sue Holland, <i>Steve</i> <i>Riley</i>
Internal Drainage Boards		
Broads (2006) Internal <u>Drainage Board</u>	5 representatives	Jan Davis, Sue Catchpole. Nigel Brennan, Grant Nurden, Jo Copplestone
Norfolk Rivers Internal Drainage Board	2 representatives	Nigel Brennan, Ken Kelly
Waveney, Lower Yare and Lothingland Internal Drainage Board	1 representative	Grant Nurden
Local Government Association – General Assembly	1 representative, 1 substitute	Sue Holland, <i>Natasha</i> <i>Harpley</i>
Norfolk Against Scams Partnership	1 representative	Martin Booth
Norfolk Arts Forum Executive Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute	Jo Bailey

Outside organisation	Representative(s)	2024/25
Norfolk Biodiversity Partnership	1 representative, 1 substitute	Jess Royal
Norfolk Environmental Credits	1 representative	Jan Davis
Norfolk Health & Wellbeing Board	1 representative, 1 substitute	Natasha Harpley
Norfolk Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute (must be Members of the O&S Committee)	Adrian Tipple
Norfolk Joint Museums Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute (substitute must be from same political party as appointed representative)	Martin Booth
Norfolk Parking Partnership Joint Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute (both should be members of Cabinet)	Martin Booth , <i>Natasha</i> <i>Harpley</i>
Norfolk Police & Crime Panel	1 representative, 1 substitute (both to be Liberal Democrats members)	Sue Catchpole Paul Auber
Norfolk Rail Group	1 representative, 1 substitute	Natasha Harpley
Norfolk Records Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute	Grant Nurden
Norfolk Strategic Flood Alliance	1 representative, 1 substitute	Jan Davis
Norfolk Strategic Planning Member Forum	1 representative (Portfolio Holder for Planning), 1 substitute (Portfolio Holder for Housing & Wellbeing)	Dan Roper, <i>Natasha</i> <i>Harpley</i>
Norfolk Recreational Impact Avoidance and Mitigation Strategy Board (Norfolk RAMS Board)	1 representative	Dan Roper

Outside organisation	Representative(s)	2024/25
Norfolk Waste Partnership	1 representative (must be Portfolio Holder for Environmental Excellence), 1 substitute	Jan Davis, <i>Martin</i> <i>Booth</i>
Norwich Airport Limited Consultative Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute	Adrian Tipple, <i>Martin</i> <i>Booth</i>
Norwich Area Museums Committee	1 representative, 1 substitute	Martin Booth
NPLAW Board	1 representative (must be a member of Cabinet)	Steve Riley
Transport for Norwich Advisory Committee	1 representative	Natasha Harpley, <i>Jan</i> <i>Davi</i> s
Youth Advisory Board	1 representative	Jess Royal