DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned being the RETURNING OFFICER at the election of PARISH COUNCILLORS for the

PARISH OF TAVERHAM - SOUTH WARD

Of the

BROADLAND DISTRICT COUNCIL

Held on the

Thursday, 2 May 2019

do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the election is as follows:

NAMES OF CANDIDATES			Number of votes recorded. (If elected write 'elected' against the number of votes)	
SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	PARTY NAME		
BARRINGTON-SMITH	LINDA JEANNETTE		206	
CLARKE	BRENDA JEAN		730	Elected
LATCHFORD	JANET ELIZABETH		577	Elected
PARKINSON	SANDRA	TAVERHAM RESIDENT SINCE 1979	725	Elected
SAVAGE	PETER EDWARD		272	Elected
TEMPLE	MARIA DOREEN		500	Elected
TYLER	JUDITH MARGARET		587	Elected
WILSON-TOWN	CHRISTOPHER ROBERT (KNOWN AS CHRIS)		600	Elected

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:-			
a) want of official mark			
b) voting more candidates than the voter was entitled to			
c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified			
d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	64		
TOTAL	64		

And I do hereby declare that the said Brenda Jean Clarke, Janet Elizabeth Latchford, Sandra Parkinson, Peter Edward Savage, Maria Doreen Temple, Judith Margaret Tyler and Christopher Robert Wilson-Town are duly elected as PARISH COUNCILLORS for the PARISH OF TAVERHAM - SOUTH WARD

Turnout 34.39%

TREVOR HOLDEN RETURNING OFFICER